DV Archive

Decision Virginia Archive 8/08- 7/12

Archive for May 5th, 2009

Farm Team asks Moran campaign to pull video of debate from web commercial

leave a comment »

Ryan Nobles – bio | email

Representatives from the political organization “The Farm Team” have asked officials from the Brian Moran campaign to pull a portion of a web ad hammering Terry McAuliffe that is taken from the debate they hosted a few weeks ago in Williamsburg.  In an e-mail obtained by NBC12, the organization’s Susan Platt asks the campaign to remove video from the debate that is used in the commercial because it is in violation of the terms of use agreement that all three campaigns agreed to prior to the event taking place. 

The video is currently under a private setting on YouTube but can be found on the popular lefty NotLarrySabato blog

Ms. Platt confirmed for me this afternoon that they have requested the Moran campaign pull the video, but she said that if they don’t comply, the organization will not pursue any legal action.

I have a request into the Moran campaign as to how they plan to respond to the request. I will update you as soon as I hear something.

**UPDATE** The Moran campaign had attempted to get in touch with me around the time I posted this item, but I did not realize that I didn’t have my phone on me. They have already pulled the ad and are pulling out what they describe as a “very short” clip out of the video. They plan to re-post the edited video with just a quote from the debate as opposed to the actual footage. 

The transcript from the Platt e-mail is after the jump…
Read the rest of this entry »

Written by Ryan Nobles

May 5, 2009 at 5:47 pm

My dog, the TV star

with one comment

sophie-belle Allow me to digress a bit from politics to talk about my two favorite things, my wife and my dog. 

Last night on NBC12, Morning Anchor Ashley Swann put my dog up against her dog in a canine IQ challenge. I had long thought that our pride and joy, Sophie Belle, was extremely intelligent and had no qualms about putting her out on a public stage to prove that. 

So last night, to great fanfare, the story aired. I thought many of you would get a kick out of seeing my wife, Karey, and I showing off our pooch. The video from the story is after the jump…

Read the rest of this entry »

Written by Ryan Nobles

May 5, 2009 at 2:04 am

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers