DV Archive

Decision Virginia Archive 8/08- 7/12

Things Appear to Be Going Well

leave a comment »

Here is a quick update from across the region. Many of you have sent me updates of your experience and even some pictures.

Here is my polling place at Midlothian High School which went very smoothly. I was in and out in 35 minutes. I arrived at 9:35am.
my-polling-place

I got an email from Dawn who voted at the Phillips Fire Station, she said everything was well organized and the lines moved quickly.

Erica voted at Dumbarton Elementary School this morning and sent me this picture. She was there at 7:45am and waited for an hour and a half. It seems that at this point, most of the really long lines were before work.

dumbarton-polling-place

I have had a few emails from people concerned about some of the voting techniques and complaints that machines were malfunctioning. But Board of Elections is doing regular media updates and they say that overall those complaints are few and far between.

Finally I will leave you with this picture of Joe Biden in Richmond. Sunni Blevins took this picture. Yes, astonishingly, his “secret” location somehow leaked to the media.

joe-biden-in-ric-on-edmov

Keep up with me on my twitter page. I am shuffling of to Northern Virginia now, I will update on my blog once I get my internet set up there.

Written by Ryan Nobles

November 4, 2008 at 5:48 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

