DV Archive

Decision Virginia Archive 8/08- 7/12

Off to D.C.

with one comment

Ryan Nobles – bio | email

It is 7:45am (which for someone who works nights, my as well be 2:30am) and I am getting set to shuffle off to Washington, D.C. to begin our coverage of the Inauguration. 

I will be live tonight on NBC12 at 6 and 11 from the Nation’s Capital. 

My goal is to keep you updated on the happenings in D.C. as best I can. I will let you know what I see and what to look out for if you are headed that way. (I will also have regular updates on my twitter page as well.)

*IF YOU WILL BE THERE FOR INAUGURATION and wouldn’t mind sharing your story on television. E-mail me your contact information at rnobles@nbc12.com and I will try and catch up with you. 

Check back often. I’ll have an update later this morning on what the traffic is like.

Written by Ryan Nobles

January 18, 2009 at 12:54 pm

Posted in Inauguration

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Ryan, Could you please mention the VMI Corp of Cadets. They will be marching in the Parade tomorrow and it marks the 100th Anniversary, of the first time they marched in one of these parades. Not enough is said about Virginia Military Institute and the remarkable Men and Women of the Corp. Virginia has a rare jewel in Lexington, but those of us living east of Charlottesville, seldom hear of it. Yes, my son is a 2007 graduate of VMI and is now a 2nd Lt. in the United States Air Force. Thanking you in advance….one proud Mama:-)

    Janice

    January 19, 2009 at 12:49 pm


Leave a Reply

