DV Archive

Decision Virginia Archive 8/08- 7/12

Follow Decision Virginia on facebook

leave a comment »

By: Ryan Nobles – bio | email

Ok.. I know we are a little late to this party, but I have officially set up a Decision Virginia connection on facebook. For someone who prides himself on his use of social media in reporting, I’ve been resistant to going forward with an actual “fan page”, but a “fan page” is exactly what I have set up.

If you like getting regular updates on Decision Virginia posts, or breaking political news, that might not make it on the blog immediately, please “Like” my new page on Facebook.  facebook.com/RyanNoblesNBC12

It gives me a little more flexibility to do some interesting stuff that we can’t necessarily do on twitter. Like video, polls, a sortable archive of photos, etc. I also realize that there are a lot of people on facebook, who haven’t made the twitter jump yet, and may never will and I’d like to expose them to our reporting here.

So go now.. “like” facebook.com/RyanNoblesNBC12

Even if you aren’t that interested, do it now so it at least looks like a lot of people “like” me.

Thanks in advance, and as always, thanks for reading DV!

Written by Ryan Nobles

February 4, 2011 at 12:12 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

